GIST: D’banj Will Be Performing Alongside Mariah Carey At World Music Awards

Musical Artist D’banj has been selected to perform at the 2014 World Music Awards, scheduled to take place on the 27th of May, 2014 at the Salle des Etoiles in Monte Carlo, Monaco.

The Awards Event is making a huge come back after a three year hiatus, with its last edition in 2010.

The event which is produced by Marcor International in association with Out East Entertainment, John Martinotti, Melissa Corken and Steven Mars is scheduled to be streamed online to more than 180 countries and scheduled to air on television afterwards.

D’banj who is celebrating his 10th year in the Entertainment will be performing alongside other artists such as Miley Cyrus, Mariah Carey, Flo Rider, DJ Khaled, Ricky Martin, Tinie Tempah, Leonah Lewsi, One Direction and more! 

posted by ItsNothing
FOLLOW @acewoka


FASHION: Lagos Fashion Award Nominees Categories And Name

LAGOS FASHION AWARDS, this is an annual award put together to celebrate outstanding Stars, Youths & Lifetime Achievers in the genre of fashion who has tolled with their heart, soul and body in uplifting the Nigerian fashion industry and also for those who has achieved and made it pertinent to give back to the society. This award is specially set to encourage philanthropists and young fashion pioneers who have distinguished themselves rightly within the business circle and has in one way or the order proven that through fashion, style & creativity one can impact lives, create jobs, and make a living.


Male Designer of the year

Orange Culture


Olajide JReason


Big Ben

Afri-Ken by Nana

Fast Rising Male Designer of the year

Ispirata by hussain

Teez Couture

Kennie’s Clothing

Diamond foray Fashion

Elperi clothing

Dre Stormz

Female Designer of the year

Olaedo  by Sharon George

Ibile Vogue

Keto Couture


Zarita Kouture

Zapel by WestnCouture

Fast Rising Female Designer of the year

House of Maflax

Tee kay House of Fashion

Zerb Riller

beela bHarbs

Wow Clothiers


Belleza Wears

Accessory Designer of the year


Lush jewels


Alacouture and Fashion House

Urez kulture


Male Model of the year

Kingsley Ezeagba

Victor Kwen Akomaye

Wale Bello

Nellyon Mesik


Chris Okagbue

Olamide Silver

Fast Rising Male Model of the year

Isaac  Epochi  Igwahi

Marius Isikalu

Onyemaechi Raphael Wesly

Peter Finn

Adesanya Gbenge

Anderson Ngozika

Valatine Peterson

Samuel Martyns-Yellowe

Dubem Okafor

Obaz John

Female Model of the year

Tracy onyekachukwu

Isio Wanogho

Bumi Ademokya

Yomi Abiola

Uju Nwobodo

Adesuwa Aighewi

Fast Rising Female Model of the year

Echendu Jessica

Bennie Chioma Onuoha

Meme A. Arthur

Debo Carpenter Yinka

Florence Igwe

Tina Jacobs

Makeup Artist of the year

Leke Shades

Seddy Makeovers

Tooshme Beauty Studio


N&D Artistry

ST. Je

Hair Stylist of the year

Chic and Style Opebi

Edee Beau

Deevee Celebrity Saloon

Tobbie’s Touch_Hairstylist 4 divas

Hairliners Beauty Studio

RCN Beauty Studio

Fashion Magazine of the year

Mania Magazine

Allure Magazine

Encomium Magazine

Genevieve Magazine

Complete Fashion

Wow Magazine

Fast Rising Fashion Magazine of the year

Link & Glitz Magazine

Tron Magazine

Posh9ja Magazine

Cynosure Magazine

BeYou Magazine

You In’t Magazine

Fashion blog of the year

One Nigeria Boy


Doreez’s Blog




Fashion Stylist of the year

Swanky Signature

Bolaji Animashaun

Fine Joe Young


Adedeji Abidemi

Dharniel Teinye Boyle

Fashion Photographer of the year

Artitudes photography

Happyface photography

Kola Oshalusi – Insigna Media


Vision Photography

Tap Studios

Fashion Outstanding Male Pageant of the year

Mr Nigeria

Mr Universe Nigeria

Mr Ideal Nigeria

Nigeria International Super Model

Mr Tourism Nigeria

Mr Earth Nigeria

Fashion Outstanding Female Pageant of the year

Miss Earth

Miss Nigeria

Miss Ambassador for peace

Most Beautiful Girl in Abuja

Miss Tourism Nigeria

Queen of Aso Beauty Pageant

Creative Young Entrepreneur the year

Wunmi Osiyemi – CEO Visk-n-Surprise

Brendan Nsikak – CEO Nigeria Internatioal Super Model

Ayotunde Twitch- CEO Mr Ideal Nigeria

YoungDI Azomor – CEO Classic Media

Amb. Kingsley Amafibe – CEO Miss Ambassador for Peace Nig

Joy Osusu – CEO Links&Glitz/Fashion Diaries

Santiago Roberts – CEO Miss Tourism/Mr Universe Nig

Vivien Aliam Nwandu CEO Laviv Expressions/Miss XpressUrself Nig

Neville Nomaosigbon – CEO Cynosure Mag/Glitz on the runway

Fashionable Actor of the year

Chidi Mokeme

Alexx Ekubo

Mike Ezuruonye

Ik Ogbonna

Gideon Okeke

Joseph Benjamin

Fashionable Actress of the year

Chika Ike

Funke Akindele

Ebube Nwagbo

Aigbe Mercy Gentry

Yvonne Nelson

Uru Eku

Fashionable Male Artist of the year


Dare Art Alade

J Martins




Fashionable Fast Rising Male Artist of the year


B red


Joe EL



Fashionable Female Artist of the year

Tiwa Savage


Eva Alordiah


Shasha p


Fashion Fast Rising Female Artist of the year

Lola rea


Yemi Alade

Seyi Shay

Munachi Abby

Emma Nyra

Fashionable Male TV Personality of the year

Uti Nwachukwu

Melvin Oduah

Denrele Edun

Dayo Emphrim



Fashionable Female TV Personality of the year

Bridget Chigbufue

Eku Edewor

Toolz Oniru

Adetoke Oluwa


Dolapo Oni

Fashionable Comedian of the year

Basket Mouth

Teju Babyface

AY Ayomakun

Helen Paul


Emeka Smith

Fashion Supportive brand of the year

Da Viva




Emmyrhyme Event Concept Ltd

Club Vegas

Most Fashionable Female Celeb of the year

Genevive Nnaji

Omotola Jaladekinde

Rita Dominic

Stephanie Okereke Idahosa

Tonto Dikah

Monalisa Chinda

Most Fashionable Male Celeb of the year



Banky W


Ice Prince

Burna boy

Venue: Bespoke Event Centre Lekki

Date: 17th of August 2014

Time: Red Carpet 3pm & Main Event 5pm

Note: Voting ends June 15th and Winning is by Merit.

For more info Contact 08037984961/ 3337aac0 @RoyhillsFasHuz

posted by ItsNothing
FOLLOW @acewoka

Complete list of winners at the Ghana Music Awards VGMA 2014

The Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2014 was held at the Accra International Conference Center last night. Some of our favorite Ghanian stars went home with major honors.

Davido won the AFRICAN Artiste of the Year award; other nominees for this award were Wizkid, P-Square, Flavour, Kcee and Mafikizolo.

Some of the key performers include Castro, Guru, Bisa K. Dei, MzVee, Sonnie Badu, Kwabena Kwabena, Sarkodie, Iyanya, Davido, Okomfor Kwadee, Dasebre Dwamena, and Samini.


View the list of the Award Winners below.


Artiste of the Year – Shatta Wale

Vodafone Song of the Year – Shatta Wale (DanceHall King)

Highlife Song of the Year – Kwabena Kwabena (Adult Music ft. Samini)

Hiplife/HipHop Artiste of the Year – Sarkodie

Best Group of the Year – R2Bees

Gospel Song of the Year – O.J (Ma Y3 S3 Mo P3n)

Afro Pop Song of the Year – Fuse ODG (Million Pound Girl)

Highlife Artiste of the Year – Kwabena Kwabena

New Artiste of the Year – Joey B

Hiplife Song of the Year – GURU (Boyz Abr3)

Best Collaboration of the Year – Kwabena Kwabena (Adult Music ft. Samini)

Gospel Artiste of the Year – Sonnie Badu

Best Rapper of the Year – Sarkodie (Rap Attack)

Reggae/DanceHall Song of the Year – Shatta Wale (DanceHall King)

Hip-Hop Song of the Year – Sarkodie (Lies)

AFRICAN Artiste of the Year – Davido

Best Male Vocal Performance – Sonnie Badu

Best Female Vocal Performance – EFYA

Gospel Album of the Year – Joyce Blessing (Heavy Price)

Album of the Year – Sarkodie (Sarkology)

Songwriter of the Year – Bisa Kdei

Record of the Year – Trigmatic (Wo Si Ka Nti)

Producer of the Year – KillBeatz


Other Categories

Best Music Video – Knii Lante (Baby Take Good Care)

Instrumentalist – Victor Dey

Life-time Achievement – Ebo Taylor

Music For Development – Kwabena Kwabena (Save A Heart Campaign)

Traditional Artist – Densi

Sound Engineer – Kaywa

MUSIGA Merit Award – Korkor Amarteifio